Hertfordshire Police and Crime Panel

The Hertfordshire Police and Crime Panel will be a joint committee of the local authorities in Hertfordshire.

On 5 May 2016, voters elected Mr David Lloyd to serve as Hertfordshire's Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC).

The Police and Crime Panel (PCP) has been established to scrutinise and support the work of the PCC. He will be required to consult with the PCP on their plans for policing, as well as the council tax precept and certain key appointments.


The PCP comprises 11 elected members, one from each local authority in Hertfordshire, with an additional representative from the Hertfordshire Labour Party to ensure political balance, and two independent members. Broxbourne Borough Council is the host local authority for the PCP and will provide administrative and other support to the panel and its members.

More information is available on the Hertfordshire Police and Crime Panel website.

Powered by GOSS iCM