»

Please note that duty officer advice is only provided between 9 and 11am Monday to Friday.

 

Planning Department Contacts

You can call us on 01707 357000 or visit us at the council offices in Welwyn Garden City.

Tape measure on plans

Address:

Council Offices
The Campus
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL8 6AE

Opening hours: 9am - 5pm Monday to Thursday and 9am - 4.30pm on Friday.

Fax: 01707 357255

Main contacts

ServiceTelephone and email address
Planning Applications

Tel: 01707 357573

planning@welhat.gov.uk

General Planning Queries

Tel: 01707 357000

planning@welhat.gov.uk

Planning Enforcement

Tel: 01707 357000

enforcement@welhat.gov.uk

Planning Policy

Tel: 01707 357000

planningpolicy@welhat.gov.uk

Landscape and Ecology (Trees)

Tel: 01707 357000

Head of Planning (Colin Haigh)

Tel: 01707 357239

Email: c.haigh@welhat.gov.uk

Detailed contact list by section area

The department is made up of three sections:

Development Management and Planning Enforcement

Team or managerContact details

Planning Support

For advice on what information is needed to make an application, fees, whether properties are covered by conservation areas, tree preservation orders etc, to get forms and documentation

Tel: 01707 357000

planning@welhat.gov.uk

Planning Applications

If you have a question about an individual application, please contact the planning officer dealing with the case in the first instance. Details of the planning officer for each application are shown on the applications database along with their direct dial phone number. For other questions phone the Duty Planning Officer. *Please note as of Monday 30 April, the duty officer hours will change from the current 9am-1pm to the new hours of 9am-11am. The duty officer will be available both on the phone and in reception during these hours.

Duty Planning Officer

Tel: 01707 357573

planning@welhat.gov.uk

Planning Policy

Team or managerContact details
Planning Policy and Implementation Manager- Sue Tiley

Tel: 01707 357268
Email: s.tiley@welhat.gov.uk

Local Plan

Principal Planner- Carol Hyland
Principal Planner- Bryce Tudball

 
Tel: 01707 357548 Email: c.hyland@welhat.gov.uk
Tel: 01707 357306 Email: b.tudball@welhat.gov.uk

Annual Monitoring Report
Data Analysis and Planning Officer - Lucy Palmer

Tel: 01707 357511
Email: l.palmer1@welhat.gov.uk

Implementation Team
Team Leader - Simon Chivers

Tel: 01707 357347
Email: s.chivers@welhat.gov.uk

Landscape and Ecology

Team or managerContact details
Landscape and Ecology Manager - Ann MacDonald

Tel: 01707 357233

Email: a.macdonald@welhat.gov.uk

Trees

Tel: 01707 357000

Allotments

Tel: 01707 357329

Email: allotments@welhat.gov.uk

Powered by GOSS iCM