HERTFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

ELECTION OF A COUNTY COUNCILLOR HATFIELD SOUTH DIVISION

NOTICE OF POLL

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for HATFIELD SOUTH division will be held on THURSDAY 1 MAY 2025, between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected for the Electoral Division is ONE.

3. The particulars of the Candidates for election remaining validly nominated, and the names of their respective Proposers and Seconders are as follows:

Candidate name	Address of candidate ¹	Description of candidate (if any)	Name of Proposer	Name of Seconder
HUSSAIN Kamal	(address in Welwyn Hatfield)	Labour Party	L Cook	K R Hallahan
JOHNSON Jane Louise	(address in Welwyn Hatfield)	Reform UK	D Johnson	J L Johnson
TRAVELL Teresa	22 Pooleys Lane North Mymms Welham Green Hatfield AL9 7LH	The Conservative Party Candidate	A Browne	B M Philpott
ZUKOWSKYJ Paul Mark	(address in Welwyn Hatfield)	Liberal Democrat	L D Butler	R Butler

4. The situation of the Polling Stations is shown in column (1) below and the persons entitled to vote are those whose electoral numbers are shown in column (2) below and who will be 18 years of age or over on the day of the Poll.

(1) Polling Station	Polling Station No	(2) Electors entitled to Vote
Howe Dell Community Hall, The Runway, Hatfield AL10 9AH	35	CAD 1-1053
St Peters Church Hall, Bishops Rise, Hatfield AL10 9HN	36	CDC 1-964
Hilltop Community Centre, The Downs, Hatfield AL10 8JP	37	CDD 1-2041
North Mymms Memorial Hall, Station Road, Welham Green, Hatfield AL9 7PG	38/39	DBA 1-2915
Oxlease House Day Centre, Travellers Lane, Hatfield AL10 8TJ	40	DBB 1-1193
St Johns Youth Centre, Bishops Rise, Hatfield AL10 9BZ	41	DBC 1-1361

DATED 22 April 2025

KA NG
DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICER

¹If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated will be provided.