Results for the UK Parliamentary, Borough and Town elections held on 8 June 2017.

UK Parliamentary Election

Welwyn Hatfield Constituency - turnout: 71%

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)VotesElected
Jones, MelvynIndependent178 
Miah, Anawar BabulLabour Party19005 
Milliken, Dean JamesUK Independence Party (UKIP)1441 
Quinton, Nigel AlanLiberal Democrats3836 
Sayers, Christianne Nirvanha Lyons   Green Party candidate835 
Shapps, GrantThe Conservative Party Candidate   26374       E

Icon for pdf Welwyn Hatfield Constituency - Declaration of Result of Poll

Borough Council Election

Hatfield Villages Ward - 1 seat - turnout: 66%

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)VotesElected
Hebden, PeterThe Conservative Party Candidate       1352    
Lyons, Tara-Mary       Labour Party1359      E
Quinton, JaneLiberal Democrats677 

Icon for pdf Hatfield Villages Ward - Declaration of Result of Poll

Hatfield Town Council Election

Villages Ward - 1 seat - turnout: 64%

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)Votes


Eames-Petersen, Margaret Anne   Labour Party1160       E
Holman, KerstinThe Conservative Party Candidate   995 
Quinton, JaneLiberal Democrats486 

Icon for pdf Villages Ward of Hatfield Town Council - Declaration of Result of Poll